anyone ever have issues with their ps3 wireless controller?

Discussion in 'Gamers' Pulse' started by ninobomba, Dec 15, 2009.

  1. ninobomba

    ninobomba Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Messages:
    8,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    canaduh
    sometimes when i start the ps3 it does not read the controller. I have to plug it in instead :/

    its a bit annoying
     
  2. raoul duke

    raoul duke Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    16,817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you throw your shit across the room like a child?
     
  3. ninobomba

    ninobomba Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Messages:
    8,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    canaduh
    whats your point :hs:
     
  4. raoul duke

    raoul duke Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    16,817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its Lupus
     
  5. AJF GTO

    AJF GTO OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    41,028
    Likes Received:
    111
    Location:
    MI
    I think there's a known issue with getting them to sync
     
  6. ninobomba

    ninobomba Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Messages:
    8,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    canaduh
    shit just flicks , even if i press the little reset button on the back
     
  7. aex

    aex New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,315
    Likes Received:
    0
    If my controllers sit dead for awhile, I have to re-sync them. :o
     
  8. it's like that with the 360, it's just saving power
     
  9. Barkode

    Barkode Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Messages:
    15,938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Only happens after stuff like game freezes for me
     
  10. Floyd91

    Floyd91 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2000
    Messages:
    17,160
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Oregon
    Been happening recently on a brand new slim :madfawk:
     
  11. ninobomba

    ninobomba Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Messages:
    8,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    canaduh
    :o i always have to reset it


    sucky
     
  12. aex

    aex New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Really? I've had my 360 controllers be deader than a doornail and I stick a new battery in and they're good to go. :o
     
  13. ChosenGSR

    ChosenGSR Mama always said you'd be the chosen one

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2001
    Messages:
    51,068
    Likes Received:
    234
    Location:
    HoCo, MD
    only when I throw it against the wall because some cocksucker is going 30-5 in mw2 running around and knifing people.
     
  14. Tan_Man

    Tan_Man New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2004
    Messages:
    3,029
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ontario
    sometimes the movement will stick and my character/reticle/whatever will be stuck moving in one direction and after a short time it will reset and i can control it again
     
  15. FunkyMunniez

    FunkyMunniez Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    17,918
    Likes Received:
    1
    :werd: only happens to me after an improper shut down of the system.
     
  16. georgexi

    georgexi o.O OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    5,206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    PA
    my launchday sixaxis used to stick all the time. i'd lose control of my character and he'd walk in one direction... usually into the middle of a big group of monsters, walk off a cliff, etc. total POS controller.

    my DS3 has been flawless so far
     
  17. greaser lee

    greaser lee New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Messages:
    2,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, Texas
    same shit here.
     
  18. Strife

    Strife Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    27,459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Irvine, CA
    I have a 60GB and used the sixaxis for a bout a year, and now a DS3. Never had any problems.

    I do have to resync once when I start up a PS2 game from the menu and when it actually starts loading/playing the PS2 game.
     
  19. JohnnyChuttz

    JohnnyChuttz Fucks given: 0 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    8,020
    Likes Received:
    146
    Location:
    Ft. Worth, TX
    Never had to re-sync my DS3 on my 80gig
     
  20. MmmmBeeeeer

    MmmmBeeeeer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Messages:
    9,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Greenwood, IN
    I only run into issues if I turn off my bluetooth headset then turn it back on while the controller is on...for some reason that makes the controller go haywire.
    All i have to do is turn off the controller and turn it back on though, and its fine.
     
  21. forgotmyname

    forgotmyname Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    13,959
    Likes Received:
    0
    Happened to me once, with the old Sixaxis. Had to power off the unit and restart. Usually happens when you have another bluetooth accessory that is trying to connect at the same time.
     
  22. whippet_1

    whippet_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    17,039
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    T dot
    only issue ive ever had is with an imported white DS3

    the r2 trigger's spring lost resistance. the problem is easily fixed, tho
     
  23. assclown

    assclown Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    92,231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    Never had an issue with any of my controllers.
     
  24. Bush77

    Bush77 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    4,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    I had the exact same problem. solution:

    Press the power button on the console. after it boots, turn on your controller.

    This worked for me at least.

    edit: do you have a slim?
     

Share This Page