Anyone else OC their X1600 in their MBP?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Ghostrider4450, Nov 15, 2007.

  1. Ghostrider4450

    Ghostrider4450 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2005
    Messages:
    12,583
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Out of my mind, brb never.
    I have my X1600 clocked at 423Mhz core and 475Mhz memory (up from 310/295 stock:ugh: ) and I can play Crysis with all settings on medium and textures on high at a steady 29-30 fps. So far heat hasnt been an issue with the fans running at 6k. Wondering if anyone else here OCs their MBPs.


    iByourgunnablowitup.
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2007
  2. Ghostrider4450

    Ghostrider4450 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2005
    Messages:
    12,583
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Out of my mind, brb never.
    Its not the end of the world. They ARE replaceable from youfixit.com so im not really worried, as its a fair tradeoff to me to play PC games at decent framerates.
     
  3. Ghostrider4450

    Ghostrider4450 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2005
    Messages:
    12,583
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Out of my mind, brb never.
    If you have XP in bootcamp, you can OC your GPU with ATItools.
     
  4. _Trev_

    _Trev_ Ya gotta pay the troll toll... OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    47,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    yup. works fine
     
  5. nehmia

    nehmia New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    2,895
    Likes Received:
    0
    :eek3:

    doing this as soon as i get a new power adapter

    i'm posting from my wii.:wtc:
     
  6. dbman96

    dbman96 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2000
    Messages:
    49,996
    Likes Received:
    6
    What resolution are you able to do medium settings on Crysis?
     

Share This Page