COMIC Anyone DL Naruto, and made a VCD?

Discussion in 'Entertainment' started by RuskeR, Oct 16, 2004.

  1. RuskeR

    RuskeR ReksuR

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2002
    Messages:
    7,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Olympia, Washington State
    I'm having trouble putting this series on a CD to watch on my DVD Player. The subtitles are cut off at the bottom. What programs would fix this? Thanks.. this series rocks. :bowdown:
     
  2. leeHA

    leeHA New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2001
    Messages:
    2,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Use TMPGEnc Plus and convert video display to 16:9 525 Line (NTSC) instead of using 1:1 VGA... It basically makes it widescreen and you can see subtitles now.
     
  3. RuskeR

    RuskeR ReksuR

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2002
    Messages:
    7,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Olympia, Washington State
    is that freeware?
     
  4. leeHA

    leeHA New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2001
    Messages:
    2,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    yeah well u can get tmpgenc but not the plus version for free. look it up in google
     
  5. RDB

    RDB Blinded By Subpar Modulators

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2001
    Messages:
    52,494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    buy a phillips DVP 642 and a better flat tube HD CRT and you won't have either problem.
     
  6. ragnarok

    ragnarok nuclear launch detected

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    24,349
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use my PS2 (with Reality Player software) to play the divx/xvid files off a DVD-R

    works great
     
  7. turbodeuce

    turbodeuce ....................

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I did, but it looks like crap.
     
  8. Cdiesel

    Cdiesel OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    13,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    NY
    jus use nero burning rom then in the settings u can fix the ratio so the subtitles dont get cut off
     

Share This Page