Anybody using winblows XP 64

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by stosh, Oct 22, 2004.

  1. stosh

    stosh BUBBLE BUTT BOBBY MAC

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2000
    Messages:
    3,430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County NY
    I know the beta version is out and I was thinking about getting it, kinda......

    Just wanted to see if anybody else is using it.
     
  2. korrupshun

    korrupshun New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    YourMommasHouse
    good luck getting the drivers for it :).... other than that havent seen much difference
     
  3. stosh

    stosh BUBBLE BUTT BOBBY MAC

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2000
    Messages:
    3,430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County NY
    Right............. thats what I was told.

    I guess I was looking at it as if I get it now I won't have to buy it later.... kinda thing....
     
  4. korrupshun

    korrupshun New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    YourMommasHouse
    hope ya find it ;)
     
  5. unrealii

    unrealii professor of plant biology

    Joined:
    May 6, 2001
    Messages:
    2,037
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    So CALI
    tried it, but my driver search came up short, so I said f-it.
     
  6. stosh

    stosh BUBBLE BUTT BOBBY MAC

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2000
    Messages:
    3,430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County NY
    cool thanks!
     
  7. MP

    MP New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    34,377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    [​IMG]



    :wiggle:

    it's fun
     
  8. stosh

    stosh BUBBLE BUTT BOBBY MAC

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2000
    Messages:
    3,430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County NY
    so what exactly are you saying?
     
  9. skooter

    skooter Guest

    Nice Apple monitor to go along with your windows ;)
     
  10. MP

    MP New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    34,377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    free 20" apple monitor > *

    I have a lcd now though...much better
     
  11. Phreck

    Phreck Apple Crew Horra!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    7,842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    I was running it. Was able to get all the drivers for my system too. I've uninstalled it though because there are like 2 applications for it that are 64-bit. Internet Explorer and some program called Panorama Factory. Not enough people are making programs yet. So now I'm trying to get a 64-bit version of Linux to put on the hard drive. :coold: Ahh the advantages of having 3 hard drives. :eek4d:
     
  12. DAN513

    DAN513 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    10,089
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    204
    I turfed my copy because it had zero gaming support. It was stable for everything else that I was running though.
     
  13. SLED

    SLED build an idiot proof device and someone else will

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2001
    Messages:
    28,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ, like a bauce!
    i'm using Server2003 64bit :dunno:

    I have the nForce3 chipset, and Nvidia has realease all their drivers to 64 bit, so i'm all good.
     

Share This Page