COMIC Any of you seasoned ComiCon vets want to write up an edu?

Discussion in 'Entertainment' started by Crunks, Apr 25, 2008.

1. Crunks

Crunks Active Member

I'm most likely going to the Emerald City Comicon in Seattle in two weeks... my first con. Wondering what proper etiquette is regarding autographs, sketches, pictures and what not.

What to bring, blah blah blah. I probably won't have that much cash on me, since I'm a poor college student :wtc:

Guest list for anyone curious

http://www.emeraldcitycomicon.com/guests.php

Bendis - dropped out :wtc:, JMS, Robert Kirkman, Clayburn Moore, Mike Choi, Tim Sale, Ed Brubaker, Clayton Crain, Skottie Young

I plan on having Bendis sign a few Avengers comics, Kirkman signing Walking Dead.... and getting sketches of Emma from Mike Choi and Deadpool from Skottie Young :x:

Last edited: Apr 26, 2008
  2. void

void oh yeah?

bring your own comics, bring your own bags/boards, bring a portfolio case to haul your sketches, bring a backpack or something to haul your shit (water!) in.

oh, and bring a priority mail envelope addressed to me and an extra $100 for a skottie young deadpool commission

3. DoctorDoom

DoctorDoom Doom always keeps his word. OT Supporter

If you think of more questions, post'em here. The following is just a few general tips.

Take pictures of everything and post on OT. Wear walking shoes. If there's something you're dying to have, don't wait to buy it. Chances are someone else wants it too and will buy it before you.

Here's a few tips I've posted in another thread.
    1. I'd say think of an amount you want to spend, and then realize you'll probably go over it unless you really stick to your budget.
    2. Artists will usually do sketches for a set price. The bigger names might set a cap on how many they'll do each day, so if there's someone you really want art from, go to them first.