Any Flash/Dreamweaver guru's?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Bobsbarricades, Jun 24, 2007.

  1. Bobsbarricades

    Bobsbarricades New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a picture that I animated in flash to explode and become active....but I don't know how to start on rollover and stop when 'up' or whatever un-rolledover is. if anyone can help, or point me in the right direction I would appreciate it.
     
  2. A Cow

    A Cow OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    33,040
    Likes Received:
    97
    Location:
    Vancouver BC
    yikes dude..

    don't have flash installed so i cant check the exact code but it literly is like

    onRollover( start );
    onRolloff( stop );

    you really should take alook at some of the commands in flashscript first..
     
  3. A Cow

    A Cow OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    33,040
    Likes Received:
    97
    Location:
    Vancouver BC
    maby it was rollon rolloff.. but literly open up the code thing (f9?) and go thro it
     
  4. Bobsbarricades

    Bobsbarricades New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, it's

    onRollover(start)
    onRollout(stop

    but how I do apply that anywhere? I open up the action dialogue but I don't know what the equivalent to 'compile' is for this stuff.

    Sorry to be totally green with this stuff. I'm teachin myself here and failing on many fronts. I don't know why flash and dreamweaver are giving me problems. I think the logic behind them is just different from what i'm used to. Thanks though.
     
  5. Bobsbarricades

    Bobsbarricades New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok - how do I apply that to six layers? I am failing at putting them all into symbol. I'm using cs3 if that matters. I asked a friend and the things that he showed me were different than his flash 8. They showed me that way to have a symbol act like a button and activate using things like what you're saying, but I can't replicate what he did because I can't find the actionscript that he put in (even though I can just input it manually I try to export and it errors.)

    When I end up exporting it to a swf do i just export the whole thing? how would i only export the 'symbol' if that's what I'm going to be using for my 'button' on the website?

    sorry, I hope my questions at least make sense :) thanks
     
  6. Bobsbarricades

    Bobsbarricades New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. A Cow

    A Cow OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    33,040
    Likes Received:
    97
    Location:
    Vancouver BC
    um.. hrm.. let me reinstall flash..

    aculy if memory serve.. mege em into a symbol,
    then click the symbom and hit f9
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2007

Share This Page