Any Dr's?

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by repda916, Jul 18, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. repda916

repda916 New Member

May 13, 2007
    So I feel today ridig my dirtbike while I fell i put my hand out in front of me to try and catch my self. When i got up my wrist hurt and then a few minutes later when i tried to move my arm I got a SHARP pain in the elbow part of my arm. if i try to make my arm straight i cant and get the sharp pain. Should I just go and get xrays?
  2. ACLdestroyer

ACLdestroyer Active Member OT Supporter

Jun 24, 2003
    Im no doctor but you absolutely should get xrays.
  3. Skeletor

Skeletor Guest

I'd go to the ER right now, or at the very least go first thing in the morning.

My sister fell while wearing stupid girl shoes and didn't think much of it... Her foot really hurt and got bruised, but she didn't go to the doctor for a month despite the continual pain. She finally went (no medical insurance is the main reason she put it off for so long) and found out that one of her metatarsals (foot bone) is fractured and hadn't healed a bit despite the splint she wore for a couple weeks...

Better safe than sorry. She basically has to deal with the cast for a month longer than she would have had to if she had gone to the doctor when it initially happened.
  4. cavefish

cavefish You ain't a crook son, you just a shook one

Oct 21, 2002
    Yes we're all licensed MD's in here.
  5. Guitar_fool

Guitar_fool Guest

6. repda916

repda916 New Member

May 13, 2007
    your right this is OT the one forums with thousands of people checking the boards a hour. there COULD be a first responder that checks the boards or someone going to school.
    how is calling 911 going to get me close to a doctor?
  7. hacksaw_

hacksaw_ Active Member OT Supporter

Jun 23, 2007
  8. ralyks

ralyks New Member

Feb 22, 2005
  9. cls

cls Though I have fallen, I will rise. Though I sit in

Aug 9, 2004
    Soak it in 'tussin.