Another rant about the iPhone...

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by verbal, Mar 2, 2008.

1. verbal

verbal Active Member

I was at a family gathering today and during the 1.5 hour drive home I got to thinking-- Apple puts so much thought and good ideas into their products. But why the fuck did they not put those good thoughts into the iPhone?

I've been working in the IT corporate world for almost ten years now. I know how things work-- numerous meetings for everything. And I'm sure there's even more meetings when a physical product is being produced. All the meetings involved in making the iPhone means they purposely chose all the bad features. And I don't mean lack of MMS or GPS or whatever.

They chose to have minimal iCal features. They chose to have a recessed headphone jack. They chose to have the volume controls only control the ringer and no other alerts. I could go on and on with this paragraph without ever mentioning something 99% of people complain about.

I just don't get why they chose to NOT make it do the basic things every smart phone should do. They could've easily done it AND made the phone innovative. How can a company do just about EVERYTHING right with all their products then release something this poorly planned? Just doesn't make sense.

2. IcyHot4Life

IcyHot4Life Str8 Ballin'

so they can add them in software and claim new features later :o

That's what happens when you're better than the competition I guess, no need to work harder? :dunno: pisses me off too though, lack of real Bluetooth is complete bullshit.

3. inamorata

inamorata New Member

i never really thought of it like that

apple DECIDED to make a recessed headphone jack.....WHAT ASSHOLES!!!!

4. TALLandNcharge

TALLandNcharge New Member

Wow, some people are never happy. The recessed headphone jacked prevented my phone from falling to the concrete one day when I was listening to my music.

5. fatass

fatass New Member