another offering to the broly gods

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by psy_caliber, Jun 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. psy_caliber

psy_caliber New Member

another offering to the broly gods (old pic, pg.2)

Im trying to get a little smarter in this department… any help is appreciated. Ive been working out for about 15 months now. I used to be about 20% BF and couldn’t lift worth a damn. Now im significantly improved in both body fat and muscle strength. Ive gotten more and more serious as time passed, adding cardio, making my food intake stricter, adding protein, adding creatine, and now im eating moderate amounts of lean meat all the time with my food. But im still looking to get cut. I head about bulking or w/e, but I don’t believe you have to get bulky and then drop the fat before you get cut, because ive seen it done straight. Im just wondering what the difference in regimen is between a decent built, regular-workout guy and someone who is cut. This is what im eating now (been slacking as of late, but im getting back on it):

- BREAKFAST: about 1cup skim milk w/ multigrain cereal, 5 egg whites w/ fat free cheese and whole wheat toast, some type of lean meat (a little chicken, tuna, w/e), and a banana, water
    - Then I have a piece of fruit, like an apple or something, about 2hrs later, and water
    - LUNCH: crazy ass salad – lettuce, spinach, cucumbers, broccoli, mixed veggies, fat free cheese, lean meat (shrimp, chicken, turkey, tuna, or some combination), sunflower seeds, flaxseeds, fat free ceasar Italian dressing… makes a decent LB or 1.5LB of salad, and water
    - another piece of fruit & water few hrs later
    - creatine + cranberry juice, workout (about 7pm), LOTS OF WATER
    - DINNER: crazy salad again, with different lean meat(s)
    - Fruit again, and water
    - (right before bed) about 30g of soy/whey/amino acid protein blend w/ skim milk, and then some more water