SRS ANON THREAD: "I am an alcoholic"

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by i killed tupac, Oct 4, 2008.

1. i killed tupac

i killed tupac New Member

ANON POST:
    am 26 years old. i met alcohol later in life than most folks, i think i was 20 before i ever drank. by late 21 i was really into partying every night in college and having fun. the sad thing is, when i graduated, i didn't leave the alcohol behind.

i have drank almost EVERY SINGLE DAY since i turned 21. that is 5 years. i have only skpped one day that i can think of, and that was Christmas with my parents 2 years ago.

my parents are very religous and would dis-own me if they knew i had a problem.

but this discussion is not about them, it is about me. i managed to make it 48+ hours without ANY alcohol this week. i thought i had it beat, until tonight, i caved in.

it really pisses me off, because i puked my guts out from withdrawls the other day and actually had the habbit partially kicked, or so i thought. i had been busy spending time with my fiance and had been keeping my mind off of drinking, and i was fine. tonight i had to spend it alone and i made it till about 11pm and couldn't take it anymore.

and now i am back in it. not to full extent tho..... 3 shots instead of the usual 20+ of vodka. it doesn't matter, i folded. and that sucks. i had it beat for a few days.... (for the first time in YEARS of being drunk every single night!)

i live in a small town, and AA is not really an option.

any advice?

i'm headed out of town in the morning till late sunday night, so i can't reply again till then...

thank you for any suggestions, i am turning desperate.

/ANON

2. sams0n

sams0n $ OT Supporter

if you have been drinking every day for that long you need to see a doctor before quitting. you can have seizures or DTs which can be very dangerous.

3. thatguyjeff

thatguyjeff New Member

Why not?

4. O'Fuck

O'Fuck Guest

No anonymity :dunno:

5. TucsonTerror

TucsonTerror OT Supporter