Discussion in 'OT Bar' started by dragomungus, Jan 26, 2009.
i didn't see the fight last night,
what is this in reference to?
edit - ok nevermind, i just checked it on Sherdog.
IMO that knee was legal.
As I understand it the rule says that anymore than 2 points touching the ground then you are grounded.
At the time of impact the top of his foot and the bottom of his other foot were the only things touching.
I say it was illegal when he threw it, but when it landed it was totally legal which is all that counts...
really, in a fight your mind isn't going 'what did the rule book say about how many body parts touching the ground again, i better make sure before I throw this knee!'
He threw the knee as the hand was coming off the ground but it landed when his knee possibly touched the ground a split second before
im so sick of him..
first of all get rid of the shades..
second this guy talks massive crap whenever he gets a chance.. (especially when hes not fighting)
third.. dont act like a bitch when you're getting boo'ed and yell back with your stupid shades on
You should see him post on the Underground. Guy is a Grade A piece of shit.
knee was legal
You really don't want to be in the refs spot here...
absolutely.. can't blame him for stepping in.. i totally thought it was illegal live.
Mir explained at that more than 2 points can be down on the ground. He said a point could be hand, knee, foot, and I think he said hip.
I have never heard it explained like that. Is he full or it or wat?
A foot? That's always down on the ground. Or am I misunderstanding this whole thing?
I always thought 'no knees/kicks to downed opponent's head', and downed always meant two knees to me
No, you are considered on the ground when you are making contact with more than two point of your body
He attended the Lauzon school of acting.
Let me kick you in the balls 3 times you fuck.
I bet you think Cro Cop is a pussy to.
Two of those shots weren't nut shots. The first was mid sections and the third barely caught his shorts
and yes, yes I do.