SRS Am I a wretched girl?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by lansing, Feb 13, 2010.

1. lansing

lansing New Member

I have been a teacher in a town since I graduated from college, but I went through some really difficult time in recent years. In the first year after I took the job, one of my student died in a fight with his shoolmate at school. Although, it's kind of an accident, but the pressure from school and the student's parents and relatives all came to me, which made me really exhausted. In the second year, I found my boy friend had an affair with someone. My ex was my first love, so, you know it was hard for me to broke up with him. I cried hysterically and begged him to come back and he promised he wouldn't go to her any more. However it was a lie. i felt hurt badly by his lies and gave him up in the end. It took me a lot of time to recover from it. Then, in the third year, the problem came from one of my good friends, also my colleague. She is the same age as me and we came to work at the school in the same year, so we often spent time together in free time. However, she was quite introverted and had few friends. So when she got into an affair with a married guy, she became quite sensitive and neurotic. She thought everyone in the world has known her affair with that guy and what all the people said was trying to satirize and mock her. However I was her only friend in the town, I accompanied her and tried my best to persuade her to be happy, not to be so sensitive. But the result turned out bad. She thought what I said was mocking too and it was me that made her be this. what's worse, her mother even threatened to sue me.
    I don't know why my life is such a mess and I don't know what will come to me the next year. In the daytime, I smile and leave the mess out of my mind, but when I am alone at night, I feel so sad and scared. It seems my life is doomed. Does any person have the same experience? How can I deal with these mess?

2. Darketernal