All my PC games Alt+Tab to desktop for no reason

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Smelly-Kitten, Sep 18, 2007.

  1. Smelly-Kitten

    Smelly-Kitten Dept. of Redundancy Department *Side Pipes

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    5,709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UCSD
    for some reason all my game .exe's will periodically alt+tab to desktop while playing. No other programs + limited processes. Any suggestions?
     
  2. Doomsday

    Doomsday XXX

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    desktop and game resolution the same?
     
  3. Smelly-Kitten

    Smelly-Kitten Dept. of Redundancy Department *Side Pipes

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    5,709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UCSD
    It wasn't, i just changed it for BF2 - hope it makes a difference cuz it does it to all my games
     
  4. Smelly-Kitten

    Smelly-Kitten Dept. of Redundancy Department *Side Pipes

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    5,709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UCSD
    nope, still does it. But i like it at 1280x1024 better n e wayz, lol
     
  5. Doomsday

    Doomsday XXX

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    try lower
     
  6. Neuman

    Neuman New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2004
    Messages:
    3,541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Honolulu, HI
    no winxp auto update shit going on?
     
  7. Zak8022

    Zak8022 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2004
    Messages:
    4,012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Or any other programs, for that matter?

    I know i normally leave some other progs running when i play a game... usually not much, but if there's a conflict somewhere, it could be from anything.
     
  8. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    Something else is grabbing focus.
     
  9. Smelly-Kitten

    Smelly-Kitten Dept. of Redundancy Department *Side Pipes

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    5,709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UCSD
    yeah, but i can't figure out what it is. When it switches to desktop it isn't showing anything - no program open - no update requested. It just does it, did it before i had internet hooked up.
     
  10. MrBrotato

    MrBrotato New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    Messages:
    5,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you hitting your Windows button by accident?
     
  11. Smelly-Kitten

    Smelly-Kitten Dept. of Redundancy Department *Side Pipes

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    5,709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UCSD
    nope it'll happen if i simply have any part of a game as full screen even if im idle
     

Share This Page