MIL AirForce Crew questions. v.crosspostfrommain

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Buck-O, Oct 26, 2008.

1. Buck-O

Buck-O Guest

So im planning on Joining the AF after the first of the year (more then likely).

Im studying for my ASVAB now, and waiting to get my scores back to really start trying to nail down a career.

Sucks i started on this like a month to late, so im going to be part of the new 8.5 week BMT, and not the former 6 weeks, but whatever. Whats another couple weeks?

Anyway...

Im just curious as to what some of you guys do for a living? What you learned from enlisting? What are some helpful tips, and basically whatever else might come in handy that yovue learned along the way, or wish you had done differently.

Hopefully i will be serving next to some of you soon. :wavey:

2. tunes

tunes OT Supporter

There are lots of enlisted guys here in the baracks and they will be much more helpful than the replies you got in the main forum.

What career field are you looking at going into? Any college? Might want to post some details about yourself.

3. Buck-O

Buck-O Guest

Werd.

I dont know what career path im going to take yet. But i want it to be something that can easily be turned into a civilian job after i get out. Preferably something with security clearance because that counts for alot as well.

I have no college, other then some sorta head start classes in HS. I do have a Diploma.

Im 27. Kind of have no life at the moment, and want to do something to get myself into a better place in life, and i think this is a good idea. All im doing now is getting fat and lazy, and this would certainly take care of those problems.

4. whitecouch

whitecouch spendin' our golden years in OT Supporter