MIL Air Force question... developmental engineers

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by pakman, Jul 18, 2007.

1. pakman

pakman New Member

I'm majoring in Electrical and Computer Engineering, basically I was wondering what bases would be options to be stationed at as a developmental engineering in the Air Force?

edit: Another thing... this is more general... does the O-1E rank need strictly 4 years active or would 8-9 years as Guard count? I would have accumulated roughly 3 years active by that point (deployment).

2. enfiniti

enfiniti How firm thy friendship ... OHIO!

sweet, when you graduating? do I know you?

3. pakman

pakman New Member

Graduating in '10 :o

I don't think we know each other...?

4. enfiniti

maybe not, Im graduating ece in the spring, you arent in CSE 221 right now are you, or ma366?

I was thinking about doing airforce too because most of the head execs at phantom works and skunk works are retired colnels from the airforce. I'm into aerospace engineering too so I guess it may depend what you are into.

5. pakman

pakman New Member

Nope... won't start my ECE class load till winter quarter. I recently switched to ECE from ME so I'm waay behind now :hs:

I'm not sure what field of developmental engineering I want to get into, don't even know what fields they offer?

6. enfiniti

ahahaha Did zelmer own you in Chem125 and Kan in ME420?

that's what made me go from ME to ECE