AHHHHH the distance game!!!

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by [HRT]Squirrel Master, Mar 29, 2005.

1. [HRT]Squirrel Master

[HRT]Squirrel Master New Member

Ok so a little background on my situation might help. My girl and I have been together for going on 2.5 years. She is great and I love her to death. We are great together and have a very good relationship.

Here is where it gets tricky. I am a recent college grad and have a good paying and fast paced Job now. She has one more year to go (in theory). My GF is a nationally recognized horse trainer and rider for Morgan’s. Every summer since about 2 past, she has left for the entire summer to study under a world-renowned horse trainer. Basically he is handing down the knowledge and EVERYTHING to her.

The problem is that I am starting in my career now, and actually doing well! She is starting to gain clientele and is beginning on her path to becoming a horse trainer (her dream since she was 3). She got an offer to take over a barn and the clients in it no strings attached from a family friend (THATS HUGE). But this would require her to be 2 hours away from where I live. This normally wouldn’t be a problem except for the fact that it will create a long distance relationship. AND what happens if we decide to get married? I’m in the city and she is in the country.

I’m more of a traditionalist in nature I guess you could say; so moving my career to be with her is a hard pill to swallow. I guess what I’m asking is has anyone else been in a similar situation with a SO? I love this girl and she loves me as well. We have talked about it but never really thought much about the severity of the situation. I don’t want to lose her but its tough to decide what to give on and what not to.

Well that ends my venting....:eek4:

2. [HRT]Squirrel Master

not important enough huh?

3. jbuckle

jbuckle New Member