MIL Afast- How do i prepare?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by shiba, Apr 3, 2006.

1. shiba

shiba Active Member

I'm going to Take the AFAST this week and i was wondering if anyone can give me some idea of what to expect and to prepare for. thanks.

2. burton564

burton564 New Member

well if you are gonna try to take it without studying you are pretty much fucked. its not an easy test by any means, you need a 90 to even apply to flight school and thats not gonna be so good either. i studied for a good 6 months prior to taking mine. its been a few years so i don't know if its the same still, but mine had math, principles of flight, and some general mechanical knowledge shit. good luck

3. shiba

shiba Active Member

what kind of math? principles of flight looks pretty simple.. Friggin officer swore to me that it was a piece of cake.

4. burton564

burton564 New Member

Its not difficult by any means, but if you want a decent chance, then you don't want a passing score.

5. shiba

shiba Active Member

yeah i looked at the DA 611-256-2 pamphlet and saw nothing that would require extensive studying. This is both a good and bad thing because it could either be real easy, or that this pamphlet is a POS. Is there anything else i can look at?

6. burton564

burton564 New Member

i bought one of those study books from a bookstore, i don't know really if the test has changed. i'm the newest pilot in my unit, so i don't even have anyone to ask. check the date on that da pam and make sure its semi up to date. i was looking at a TAMMS manual the other day from 1994 or some shit like that. It was still on the shelf next to the new one from 2005

7. brackac

brackac Fuck all of this. OT Supporter