A&P adobe light room

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by 00soul, Apr 11, 2008.

  1. 00soul

    00soul halfsharkalligatorhalfman

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2001
    Messages:
    28,325
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    the overlook hotel
    how do i get rid of it on my mac? i want to get rid of all the previous versions so i can install the newest version without any fuss. if i try to install a newer version, all the registration info shows up and i cannot get the crack to work.
     
  2. tetsuo

    tetsuo And shepherds we shall be...

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    9,444
    Likes Received:
    0
    if all that registration stuff shows up, then you don't need the new crack cause the old one will still work :o
     
  3. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    wait what?

    1.4.1 will auto update the old one (a good thing)
    2.0 beta will not touch 1.x
     
  4. tetsuo

    tetsuo And shepherds we shall be...

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    9,444
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think he's saying he was trying to install 1.4.1 and he couldn't put in the serial that came with it because it already had it from the previous version. i was trying to let him know to just install it, he doesn't need a new serial. :dunno:
     
  5. 00soul

    00soul halfsharkalligatorhalfman

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2001
    Messages:
    28,325
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    the overlook hotel
    the first copy i had was an illegal copy and when i upgraded it went to a popup asking if i had a serial or if i wanted to do the 30day free trial. i put in my old serial again and it wouldnt work. then i tried u bunch of other serials and different registration info and it still doesn't work.

    so, i want to erase everything and start fresh. i tried using appzapper and it still retains the old info...

    i'm using apple aperture but it sucks asshole.
     
  6. tetsuo

    tetsuo And shepherds we shall be...

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    9,444
    Likes Received:
    0
    if you had a version of 1.x and are upgrading to 1.4.1 it should just use the same serial code. i haven't done this upgrade yet (i'll probably do it this weekend) but i've upgraded from 1.0 thru to 1.3 and not run into any problems like this.
     
  7. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. itchypony

    itchypony New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. DRAIGON

    DRAIGON New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2007
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    I have a key yen that works on all of them.
     
  10. 00soul

    00soul halfsharkalligatorhalfman

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2001
    Messages:
    28,325
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    the overlook hotel
    thanks guys. i ended up buying the program and spent an hour on tech support so the dude could help me get rid of the prior data. so glad it works now. apple aperture sucks a fat ball
     
  11. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    i bet that was fun to explain :rofl:

    :cool:
     
  12. tetsuo

    tetsuo And shepherds we shall be...

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    9,444
    Likes Received:
    0
    :roflw:
     
  13. 00soul

    00soul halfsharkalligatorhalfman

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2001
    Messages:
    28,325
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    the overlook hotel
    yeah, i had to pull the old "i just bought this mac used" excuse lol.
     

Share This Page