Adium Groups and Contacts

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Morpheus647, May 24, 2007.

  1. Morpheus647

    Morpheus647 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you move contacts from one group to another in Adium and how do you put the groups in a different order?
     
  2. Morpheus647

    Morpheus647 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    0
    Another question: Is there a way to make two accounts appear seperately instead of just tacking the second accounts groups underneath the first accounts?
     
  3. Pseudonym

    Pseudonym --

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    cmd-click and drag the contact to a different group. same for the group order. cmd-click and drag the group where you want it.
     
  4. B7R

    B7R New NASCAR Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    7,651
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Perth, Oz
    Good stuff, I was wondering this myself.
     
  5. iridium130

    iridium130 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    6,034
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim Hills, CA --> Denver, CO
    :bowdown:
     
  6. alverino03

    alverino03 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2001
    Messages:
    4,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    bay area
    I've just always added the contact to the other group, didn't know that I could drag it. :o
     

Share This Page