Adding a HD

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by LifeBurnsFaster, Jun 8, 2006.

  1. LifeBurnsFaster

    LifeBurnsFaster New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    13,391
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to put a 250gb(sata) drive to use in my new computer

    What will i need to do before/after i hook the drive up insde my computer?
     
  2. LifeBurnsFaster

    LifeBurnsFaster New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    13,391
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    why would data be on a new drive?

    if there is, just connect it and it will work.
     
  4. LifeBurnsFaster

    LifeBurnsFaster New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    13,391
    Likes Received:
    0
    new to the computer :o

    its from my old computer before the mobo decided to die on me

    edit: got it working
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2006

Share This Page