Access My Router's Config

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by LiQuiD_FuSioN, May 28, 2005.

  1. LiQuiD_FuSioN

    LiQuiD_FuSioN New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    I entered my router's IP and a webpage displayed my router's settings appeared.

    I completely forgot the IP address, how can I get to see this page again?!
     
  2. DennyB

    DennyB New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    What router?
    If you use your router to access the internet, your pc must be in the same subnet as the router. Normally the routers IP adress is the first or the last usable then, e.g.:

    Your IP: 192.168.0.96
    Routers IP: 192.168.0.1 or 192.168.0.254

    Another option is to reset your router..
     
  3. Keyzs

    Keyzs OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte, MI
    Click Start
    Select Run
    Type cmd then enter
    Type ipconfig then enter

    The default gateway should be your router.
     
  4. stoliohranj

    stoliohranj beautiful fucking tits man

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    10,097
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    blitzburgh
    usually it is 192.168.0.1 by default. but various routers will change. try going to your router manufacturer's website and look for a pdf of the manual, most will have it as a free download.
     
  5. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    um, it's your gateway... ipconfig will tell you.
     
  6. G-n-P

    G-n-P New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    5,126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tulsa
    as was already mentioned 192.168.0.1 or 192.168.1.1 should do it, or ipconfig should tell you the default gateway and as long as the router is the default gateway it should be the right addy.
     

Share This Page