a7n8x deluxe mobo cpu setting.

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by damaged78, Oct 15, 2003.

  1. damaged78

    damaged78 Silver Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2001
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Jersey
    I have a AMD 2400 XP chip and i cant seem to get it running any faster than 1.5ghz. Any of you guys have any info on how to get it run at the correct speed?
     
  2. excessive

    excessive New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Charleston SC
    check the FAQ for that mobo on www.amdforums.com

    I had the exact same problem, and i found the fix there
     
  3. damaged78

    damaged78 Silver Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2001
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Jersey
    Thanks Alot
     
  4. Wizard of Poz

    Wizard of Poz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Messages:
    29,361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    climbin thru yo windoz
    you know what you do is set the FSB speed to 133mhz and not 100mhz.
     
  5. damaged78

    damaged78 Silver Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2001
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Jersey
    The mobo default is 100, tried to set it to 133. still reads 100.
     
  6. Kazmont

    Kazmont Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2000
    Messages:
    4,639
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Albany, IN
    To do that, Go into the BIOS -> Advanced -> Advanced Chipset Configuration.
    Change the External Freq to 133. ;)
     

Share This Page