MIL 81 on ASVAB, swearing in this Saturday

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Jabbermewmew, Apr 25, 2008.

1. Jabbermewmew

Jabbermewmew OT Supporter

Got an 81 on my asvab. Joining Army NG hear in Wisconsin, going for MP as MOS

Going to be at Fort Leonard Wood for 19-20 weeks for basic and MP school, I've heard that place sucks :noes: Still extremely excited about everything though.

Hope my physical goes alright tomorrow, is the duck walk really that big of a deal? I've heard that's really the only part that gives people trouble

2. Tycoon

Tycoon New Member

i didnt mind leonard wood, i dont know what basic training bases are pretty good for that matter :dunno:

3. Ranger-AO

Ranger-AO I'm here for the Taliban party. Moderator

don't worry about the duck walk. you have much more important things to worry about than that. :hsugh:

Start running now.

4. Jabbermewmew

I'm in the best shape of my life, I've been running and working out 5 days a week for a few months now. Think I'll be somewhat prepared :)

5. Ranger-AO

outstanding.

Do you know when you'll ship out to basic? there are a few things that would be good to memorize before you go.

6. Jabbermewmew

Sometime in September, recruiter is looking for any openings at earlier dates though.

7. burton564

burton564 New Member

I warn people all the time about being a MP. No one listens, but i'll do it again. Just don't do it. If you are doing it because you want to be a cop on the outside don't do it.

PS. No one likes MPs, especially me

8. thekinggovernor

thekinggovernor OT Supporter

[​IMG]

9. burn__

burn__ New Member

friends dad was in charge of the MPs (i guess thats what you would call it? :dunno: ) out at Luke AFB, and he said he loved it more than when he was a pilot.

10. SuperMaWiiOH

SuperMaWiiOH New Member

Understand this...