$5 paypal if you help fix my computer v,noboot

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Jman, Feb 6, 2005.

  1. Jman

    Jman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    48,719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Westchester/Ithaca, New York
    :wtc: Ok iv'e dont htis before and I always pay.

    I posted this on the abit forums but they are incompetant and sadly I know I have a 20x better shot getting help from OT

    heres the link to the original on the abit forums http://forum.abit-usa.com/showthrea...&threadid=76232

    heres the problem

    [font=verdana, arial, helvetica]I had previously had a problem with my first abit AG8 and I received a new one from newegg and was able to get my system running smoothly. Well I disconected evrything to instal GPU and chipset polarflo water blocks...now its back together and it won't boot.

    I turn on the PSU, and hit the power button. Everything turns on and lights up, then a second later, it emmits two short, successive 'ticks' and everything turns off. A second later it comes back on and it repeats all over again until I turn off the PSU.

    I suspect a short somewhere but I used all of the nylon nuts and washers so I can't imagine what would cause it... I disconected my baybus which is connected to all of the fans and the water pump and I get the same thing.

    system specs:

    Abit ag8 motherboard
    ultraX 500w psu
    2x 160gb SATA drives in RAID 0
    1gb crucial pc-3200
    asus geforce 6600 256mb

    if its relevant my water cooling setup was:
    dd black ice extreme(everything .5" ID)
    polarflo tt pump
    polarflo tt socket LGA water block
    bay reservoir

    I just added: polarflo tt GPU and chipset waterblocks.


    please do your best to help me...I expected something like this to happen...
    [/font]
     
  2. esoteric goat

    esoteric goat Esoteric means delicious.....

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,320
    Likes Received:
    0
    reseat your ram, or try a new stick of ram
     
  3. mace

    mace i don't read

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    12,567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    I think 2 beeps mean the ram isn't in or not seated properly
     
  4. Synner

    Synner New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,461
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. TV-MA

    TV-MA Guest

    yup (nods on two beep comment) RAM isn't seated completely..
     
  6. Little Spunky $#!T

    Little Spunky $#!T :cool:

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2001
    Messages:
    3,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    try seating your RAM in different slots instead of just slot 1
     
  7. xheliox

    xheliox It's Good To Be King

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Altamonte Springs, FL
    Maybe it's your RAM. Try reseating it. :big grin:
     

Share This Page