3dmark01 crashing

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by frostedfrank, Dec 1, 2004.

  1. frostedfrank

    frostedfrank OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,753
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    soooo i changed my video card cause maybe thought was a bad card.. didn'T help. i can run 3dmark01 at default settings seems fine but at 1600x1200 with 6AA and triple buffer gets stuck at 2.59 seconds in first test always
    what's wrong??
     
  2. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    those are some very agressive settings... what card is it?
     
  3. Penetration

    Penetration OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2004
    Messages:
    19,258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MMM my ding ding dong
    overclocked too high?
     
  4. frostedfrank

    frostedfrank OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,753
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    no overclock at all
     
  5. frostedfrank

    frostedfrank OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,753
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    9800pro AIW
    A64 3200+ 939
    K8T800 neo2
    2x256 ddr3200 PQI turbo ram
    380 watt antec psu
     
  6. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    download and run prime95 in "torture test" mode. does it pass?
     
  7. frostedfrank

    frostedfrank OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,753
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    ran prime95 torture all night yesterday with no error
     
  8. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    does it crash gaming? what about 3dmark05?

    (trying to eliminate a hw issue and possibly confine it to 3dmark software)
     

Share This Page