3d Mark 2003 NEW! New Results Whahahah or i should cry :(

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by KOVENANT, Feb 12, 2003.

  1. KOVENANT

    KOVENANT Highland Farms 4Ever

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto
    I got pentium 4 intel 2.4 Ghz
    768 M pc2700 333 mhz ddram
    ti 4600
    mobo asus p4pe

    and and and my results were in 2001 - 12500


    and in 2003 version lol whahaha i got 1600 only WTF??????

    what kind of video card i should have to get better fps??
    i had 2-8 fps there LOL with ti 4600 ...

    anyone got better results? post your comp req.
     
  2. Maxvla

    Maxvla Guest

    radeon 9500/9700 or Geforce FX will give you about 5000-6000.
     
  3. Aimless

    Aimless Resident drunkey

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    I got 1585...

    However, this article says that I shouldn't care. I think he makes some good points.
     
  4. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
    You do need to install those MB drivers - I can't remember why but I think it had to do with accessing the AGP bus more efficiently - damn I wish I could remember why it mattered.
     
  5. skinjob

    skinjob Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2001
    Messages:
    2,337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Aztlán
    First of all, are the results from the old and new versions supposed to be comparable? Are they exactly the same tests?
     
  6. datboiwilly

    datboiwilly OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2002
    Messages:
    2,936
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Houston
    The scores are not compatible.
     
  7. KOVENANT

    KOVENANT Highland Farms 4Ever

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto
    i got radeon 9700 now 8x agp but i'm using 4x mobo..results were 4560 in 3d mark 2003
     
  8. Accido

    Accido New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2002
    Messages:
    8,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Concord, New Hampshire

    You can use 8xagp video cards in standard 4x AGP slots?
    If so I'm still eligible to get GforceFX.

    Also, I read somewhere that an 8x agp is still a bottleneck for most video cards, meaning the video card can handle more data then the actual AGP port and PCI express is supposed to fix this problem.
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2003
  9. datboiwilly

    datboiwilly OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2002
    Messages:
    2,936
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Houston
    You can't get a GeforceFX. They're only making a limited amount of them and the only way you're gonna get it is if you pre-ordered it. They didn't get good feedback from the community so they're just gonna sell it to those that pre-ordered it and work on NV35.
     
  10. Accido

    Accido New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2002
    Messages:
    8,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Concord, New Hampshire
    Bummer. they're pulling a voodoo
     
  11. Aimless

    Aimless Resident drunkey

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    The (FX) 5800 is still going to be available... but if you didn't preorder the 5800 Ultra you won't get one.
     
  12. Aimless

    Aimless Resident drunkey

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Yes, it just runs at 4x
     
  13. Jay487

    Jay487 What's Life If You Ain't Enjoyin' It?

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2001
    Messages:
    4,126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Syracuse, NY
    :dunno:

    i read that they dont even take advantage of 4X agp.
     

Share This Page