360 mod crew v.safe?

Discussion in 'Gamers' Pulse' started by Mofolicious, Oct 1, 2009.

  1. Mofolicious

    Mofolicious New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    50,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    where's your toque, eh?
    [​IMG]

    yay or nay?
     
  2. Genius/GZA

    Genius/GZA OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    76,700
    Likes Received:
    456
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    YAAAAAY:)
     
  3. Mofolicious

    Mofolicious New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    50,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    where's your toque, eh?
    OK.

    I guess I should ask wtf that even means lol. First time using this program. Ended up reburning because it didn't pass checks. Any enlightenment here would be great.
     
  4. sony

    sony Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    112,723
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    looks like it encountered a read error while checking the crc
     
  5. Mofolicious

    Mofolicious New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    50,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    where's your toque, eh?
    Yes, but what does it all meeeeeeeean, Bazil?
     
  6. Sangster

    Sangster OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    46,244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
    Re-run and use the 3rd wave

    If it gives you the same, its probably a shitty rip
     
  7. Mofolicious

    Mofolicious New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    50,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    where's your toque, eh?
    I'm not sure what you mean. :hs:

    Like I mentioned, it's the first time I've used this program.
     
  8. ocular

    ocular Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2002
    Messages:
    9,176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boston
    level 3 is what he means. there should be an option there, by default i think it does level 2 checking.
     
  9. Sangster

    Sangster OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    46,244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
    Level 3 option is in one of the first few tabs....it's defaulted at 2
     
  10. Mofolicious

    Mofolicious New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    50,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    where's your toque, eh?
    Are you referring to autofix threshold or verbosity level (which is defaulted to medium, with settings of low, medium and high)

    I did autofix the .iso with level 3, and then reburned (should have checked before burning :uh:)
     
  11. Sangster

    Sangster OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    46,244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
  12. Mofolicious

    Mofolicious New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    50,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    where's your toque, eh?
    Which one? lol
     
  13. Sangster

    Sangster OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    46,244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
    :rofl: Guess I shouldn't have skimmed :hsugh:

    Autofix level 3
     
  14. Mofolicious

    Mofolicious New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    50,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    where's your toque, eh?
    Sigh. No matter what I do I get a bad crc. Time to reburn? What is this error exactly? :hs:
     
  15. Sangster

    Sangster OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    46,244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
    You probably downloaded a shitty rip...dl another one and try. What game is it?
     
  16. Mofolicious

    Mofolicious New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    50,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    where's your toque, eh?
    The first release of NFS:S. The ntsu(j) one. It didn't come .rar'd, just the iso and the dvd file. Grabbed from TL. I repaired it again, and I'm rechecking it. We'll see if that is a go. If not, I'll DL it again I guess. :sad2:
     
  17. Sangster

    Sangster OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    46,244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
    :dunno: look at the user comments
     
  18. Mofolicious

    Mofolicious New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    50,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    where's your toque, eh?
    OK repaired again, verified before burning, verified again after burning. Looks like it's good to go finally. :hsd:
     
  19. Mofolicious

    Mofolicious New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    50,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    where's your toque, eh?
    I hate wasting discs.
     
  20. Sangster

    Sangster OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    46,244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
  21. Mofolicious

    Mofolicious New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    50,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    where's your toque, eh?
  22. Alvin

    Alvin New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    26,907
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ATL
    Are you checking the disc with ABGX after burning?

    You should check the ISO with abgx BEFORE burning, let it do it's thing, then burn.

    If this problem is showing up on the disc after verifying with ABGX before burning then something is wrong with the way your burning the discs.
     
  23. Mofolicious

    Mofolicious New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    50,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    where's your toque, eh?
    Yes and no. Did repair, didn't check, burned, checked and found the error I posted.

    Now that I've repaired again (with the same settings wtf), checked, burned and checked, I think it's good.

    I've never bothered to do this before. 2 banned consoles. :mamoru:
     
  24. Alvin

    Alvin New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    26,907
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ATL
    Well a CRC check is basically a total (or some manipulation of) all the "1"s in a set of data.

    So when you CRC check, say the SS, it's using some function to find a unique number to that specific array of data. Then it compares that number with the matching one on ABGX's database. This ensures that you have an exact copy of the SS, because the chances of having different data and the same CRC are impossibly small.

    At the end of the verify in ABGX it finds a CRC for the entire game. Just as a one last fail safe check. That error says to me that something is physically wrong. Either you got a bad extract, your hard drive has a glitch, the burn messed up, bad power to your burner if checking the disc, etc. It doesn't mean there's anything wrong with the game. However, if you got this error in more than one place (on the DVD and Hard Drive) then there would be cause for concern. That could indicate there's some serious error in the data that is throwing the CRC checker array, and I wouldn't be surprised if that same error presented problems in Xbox.

    Now if the CRC check completed and didn't match up that would also be a problem, but that is entirely different.

    Hope I explained it in my gibberish :wavey:
     
  25. ososlow

    ososlow OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,747
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    BC, Canada

Share This Page