360 Mod Crew v. Lite On Spoofing

Discussion in 'Gamers' Pulse' started by Dilbert Pickles, Jul 14, 2009.

  1. Dilbert Pickles

    Dilbert Pickles New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    17,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    614
    Ok, I officially fucked up a Lite On drive. I'm not sure how, but it won't read games. I can still connect it to my PC and flash it. Could it be the laser or something?

    Anyway, if it is fucked, I still have the Dummy, Identity, Inquiry and Key files from JF. Can I just get a new Lite On drive (probably ebay) and then spoof those files onto the new one and then use it in the xbox?

    That would work correct?
     
  2. Twinsen

    Twinsen OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    55,682
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Got tired of PMing me? :wtc:

    Just get a BenQ, they're like $40 shipped. A Lite-On would be $50 or $60 I think.
     
  3. Dilbert Pickles

    Dilbert Pickles New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    17,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    614
    Well you stopped answering bro, it hurts bro :wtc:

    But seriously, does it matter if it's a BenQ or a Lite On? Can I still spoof the info over to a BenQ with JungleFlasher?

    Once it is spoofed, do I need to flash the firmware like I would my old BenQ drive? Just us iPrep?
    AND, is this a good tutorial to do it? Or should I use something else. http://www.se7ensins.com/forums/firmware-hack-tutorials/112982-spoof-liteon-key-samsung-benq.html
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2009
  4. Twinsen

    Twinsen OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    55,682
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Any drive can be flashed to anything. BenQ is just the standard drive to flash to because it's the best deal/build quality.

    When you spoof it, you flash it in the same process. You do the spoofing in JungleFlasher.
     
  5. jero

    jero Let me just put the tip in...

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    11,174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle / DFW
    BenQ ftw. Honestly the best modding drive there is. I feel sorry for people that mod without this drive.

    It takes me longer to open the fucking box up, hook up all the shit, than it does to actually flash it.

    Then you gotta put it all back together.
     
  6. Twinsen

    Twinsen OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    55,682
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    This is why I have a 2nd Computer for modding. I open the box, find out what drive it is, turn my PC on, and go to whatever program I need. So if I got a Samsung/BenQ, I just boot to DOS (without having to reboot since its already off). If I get a Hitachi/Lite-On, I boot up and by the time I'm actually ready for the flash, PC is booted and I just click JF or JF-Hitachi shortcuts. :mamoru:
     
  7. Dilbert Pickles

    Dilbert Pickles New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    17,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    614
    So to spoof it, I would just put in the Key, Inquiry, Identity and Dummy all into the FirmwareTool 32 tab, then click "Spoof Source to Target", and the target would be iXtreme 1.6 for Lite On or for BenQ?

    Or, would I spoof the key and such to it, then flash the BenQ using iPrep like I did with my own BenQ?



    AND, I'm still trying to flash this Hitachi that I picked up for 20 bucks and my PC can't seem to find it. When it is powered on with the connectivity kit, it freezes my mouse until I turn it off. Any ideas? I'm going to reinstall all the VIA drivers and try, then just get rid of them when I do lite ons again.
     
  8. Dilbert Pickles

    Dilbert Pickles New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    17,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    614
    Using my onboard Sata it doesn't freeze the mouse, but I still can't seem to find it.

    Ideas?
     
  9. Twinsen

    Twinsen OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    55,682
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    The Target is BenQ if you have a BenQ as the replacement.
     
  10. Dilbert Pickles

    Dilbert Pickles New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    17,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    614
    Ok gotcha, and once I spoof it, will it be flashed? Or will I then have to flash the BenQ?
     
  11. Twinsen

    Twinsen OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    55,682
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    It will be flashed.
     
  12. Dilbert Pickles

    Dilbert Pickles New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    17,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    614
    :bowdown:

    Now I just need to wait for the drive.

    25 bones brand new, shipped, from eBay. :coold:
     
  13. Twinsen

    Twinsen OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    55,682
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    You found a BenQ for $25 shipped?
     
  14. Dilbert Pickles

    Dilbert Pickles New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    17,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    614
  15. Twinsen

    Twinsen OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    55,682
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    I think I ordered from that guy once, and it was a fucking mess. Have to solder the drive. Fuck that shit. May have been another seller though. Lemme know how that works out.
     
  16. Dilbert Pickles

    Dilbert Pickles New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    17,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    614
    Solder what on the drive?

    I better not have to do shit or I am going to take that guy out and fuck him in the street.

    All his feedback says that the drives "Spoofed Easily" and none of the BenQ listings talk about soldering. Hopefully I don't have to either. My soldering is like having a Kindergartener write with a turd. :o
     
  17. Twinsen

    Twinsen OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    55,682
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Yeah, there was one guy I bought from, the first drive he sent me, didn't have the motor or the PCB in it. I told him, and he said he would ship me another drive with the motor and PCB, also stating that the auction I bid on they tried to change the listing or some shit, but I bid on it before they did. So I get the next drive, and none of the wireson the PCB were soldered and said that I would have to do it or ship everything back. I didn't do anything.

    Stuck it in a RRoD box and gave it to someone else who did the Walmart swap. :dunno:
     
  18. Dilbert Pickles

    Dilbert Pickles New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    17,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    614
    :rofl:

    Well this one "seems" to be all ready to go.
     
  19. posey

    posey the funniest things are said in the fewest words..

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    any reliable places to get a drive? And if I order one do i still have to pull the info off my original drive to spoof it? I have the Lite-on that requires the CK3 kit and if it's gonna be about the same price i'll just order a new drive...
     
  20. Jesse

    Jesse PSN: iamajesse; XBL: Inhale My Rod; G8 GT crew; Ne OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    25,649
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California :: (925)
    How'd the transaction turn out? did you get a working drive?

    yes. the drive you get will not work by just installing it. you will need to get your key from your previous drive, build new firmware to accommodate the new drive, then flash it.
     

Share This Page