360 controller with Windows?

Discussion in 'Gamers' Pulse' started by $lacker, Aug 30, 2009.

  1. $lacker

    $lacker FD/Dental/Canadian/Cage Crews OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    8,618
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    Canada
    Is there an easy way to use a 360 controller in Windows? Wireless or corded? For games and/or as a media remote?
     
  2. assclown

    assclown Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    92,231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    Wired, yes.
    Wireless, yes on Vista with drivers and yes on XP with an accessory.
     
  3. $lacker

    $lacker FD/Dental/Canadian/Cage Crews OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    8,618
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    Canada
    Accessory = what?
     
  4. Combine

    Combine OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2006
    Messages:
    11,583
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ann Arbor, MI
    in on answer
     
  5. dontbehatin45

    dontbehatin45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,728
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri City, Texas
  6. White Stormy

    White Stormy Take that, subspace!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    85,489
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Sparkopolis
    Wired should work just by plugging it in.. Wireless should need the 360 Wireless Gaming Receiver

    Wireless Gaming Receiver is about impossible to actually find in stock anywhere, though
     
  7. sony

    sony Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    112,723
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Get a wired controller. They are cheap and better than the wireless ones
     
  8. Mofolicious

    Mofolicious New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    50,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    where's your toque, eh?
    I sort of agree with this, for PC setups. But sometimes if I'm playing at my pc, and have my quick charge plugged in, it's annoying as fuck. Depends on where your USB ports are I guess.
     
  9. Skyline22GTR

    Skyline22GTR OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    9,081
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Orlando
    can i just use the charge kit for my wireless controllers to make it work with my wireless controller or does that not transmit data?
     
  10. sony

    sony Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    112,723
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    doesn't transmit data
     

Share This Page