A&P 3 people have approached me about buying from me...

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by -desi-pari-, Apr 18, 2009.

1. -desi-pari-

-desi-pari- Guest

... they've all wanted to purchase this http://forums.offtopic.com/showthread.php?t=4170807 but I have no idea how to go about it, I mean, I have no experience, I'm no business woman. They want canvas prints, I don't know how to speak to them about it without sounding all dumb.

Help :(

2. Bloody Sunday

Bloody Sunday OT Supporter

jared does canvas, i think.

but you're in the UK...

3. Bloody Sunday

Bloody Sunday OT Supporter

that lens flare is like a shiny bauble for fish. reel in that skrilla

4. -desi-pari-

-desi-pari- Guest

Ah shame :( I asked a guy from the UK for some advice, he said he's too busy.
    Those folks love the lens flare, I think if i hadn't sprinkled glitter over that one drop there would've been no lens flare, many people have asked me if it was fake? :mamoru:

5. johan

johan Active Member

It ain't rocket science....you can do it.

why dont you find someone that does canvas prints locally.
    If you don't know where, ask at a pro lab, or a place that caters to pros.
    Examine their sample prints. Would you buy it?

If so, price out a few options (sizes). Add 30%.

Give this number to those clients.
    If they want them, they pre-pay.
    Hand deliver and ensure total satisfaction.

If you start doing more than just 1 or 2, set up a company.
    Start working your costs at wholesale.

6. Lol McRofles

Lol McRofles Lollers OT Supporter

Is the buyer from the states? Maybe you can set something up with Jared where the buyer pays you, you pay Jared, then Jared ships directly to buyer. :dunno: That would be the way I would try to go about it.

7. -desi-pari-

-desi-pari- Guest

Johan - It is rocket science for me, I don't want to go wrong anywhere.

I will actually make an effort and look around tomorrow since it's saturday.