1st Training Log

Discussion in 'Training Logs' started by SF03, Oct 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SF03

SF03 New Member

Current Weight/Height/Age: Average at around 190 lb at 5’9”. I am 26.

Goal: I don’t really have a goal in mind bur rather want to use this as log as a way to measure the success and see how long I can stick with it. I’ve been lifting weights on and off for over 5 years but never so consistently (pick it up for a few month every other day and then drop it). Hopefully this log will keep me on track.

Diet: I don’t follow a consistent diet. Yes I should be but just knowing myself a strict diet is not going to happen. I love food too much (not McDonalds or Taco bell) but I get Burritos, Indian, Chinese, Burgers all the time and not really going to change that. I just love the variety of food too much and not willing to give it up to just be more ‘cut’. Rather I’ll keep lifting hard and if it happens it happens but if not…I am not going to kick myself for it.

Supplements: I saw a supplement mix that I saw recommended by Christian Thibaudeau on T-nation website a while back. I mix the following into a shake and take it right after a workout. Might be too much but that’s what I take. I try to remember to bring it but doesn’t happen all the time (In that case I just purchase Muscle Milk or something from 24 hour fitness).
    1. L-Glutamine 500 mg w/B-6 (1 Capsule)
    2. BCAA 1000mg (1 Capsule)
    3. PFO Pure Fish Oil Liquid (just pure in a little bit into the shake)
    4. Creatine Surge (1/2 scoop)
    5. Econo Whey Protein (1 Scope)

10/08/07 (Monday)
    Squats-5x5 – 5th Set was at 235
    Deadlifts-5x5 – 5th Set was at 225
    Bench Press-5x5 – 5th Set was at 225

10/10/07 (Wednsday)
    Light Squats 4x8 – 4th set was at 205
    Good Mornings-3x8-12 3rd set was at 135 (Felt that I could have done more)
    Standing Shoulder Press-5x5 – 4th Set was at 125, 5th Set was 135 for only 3 reps
    Pullups-35 Pull Ups