1st car suggestions?

Discussion in 'OT Driven' started by jeffreyliu838, Jul 11, 2008.

1. jeffreyliu838

jeffreyliu838 New Member

ITT: My budget is no more than 2500. Absolute max. I've sold alot of my stuff already, and it'll be incredibly hard to get any more. If it matters, I live in California. I like mileage, but welcome power. Aesthetics are important. After all, I'm a high school student. I am superficial. I posted in Eastern Imports cause I think more candidates fall under this category. Suggest away!

I like the 240sx. Good mileage, looks cool, featured in magazines/video games, and it's affordable.

EDIT: Are MR2's any good? How about Supra's?

Last edited: Jul 15, 2008
  2. PanzerAce

PanzerAce Active Member

get a bike, get a job, and save more money.

3. jeffreyliu838

jeffreyliu838 New Member

It's a first car. If it doesn't suck, IMO, something's wrong.

And even with a job, it takes like a year to save 2000.

4. art_VW_shark

art_VW_shark OT Supporter

can you drive manual?
    Sentra SE-R as well, hell, maybe an old Prelude...

5. LA02MAX

LA02MAX New Member

you think it takes you a long time to save now? Wait till you're in college...my senior year of high school I made over $1500/month and got to keep it all since I didn't have any bills. Now I make much less than that and live paycheck to paycheck trying to keep up on rent, electric, cable, food, and gas....if I were you, I'd just wait and get rides from friends/parents while you're living at home and save up for a reliable car that'll get you through college. You don't want to pay $2000 for a car and have it break on you all the time.

6. GammaRadiation

GammaRadiation Active Member